Kelly Fager

My Internship with Ohio Farm Bureau Federation

Week 10 – Relaxing a bit

on July 6, 2013

Week 10 is now complete.  Where has the time gone?

This week I was able to come home to Wauseon and enjoy some time with my family and friends.  Although I may have been home, the work doesn’t just end.  I was able to work from home on State Fair material.  Since I’m the intern in-charge of media, I was able to continue revising my press releases and media advisories.  I also was able to make a complete list of what’s happening in the “Land and Living” building for Ohio Farm Bureau social media and website to be used before and during fair.  Signage was being done this week by our graphic designers so I was the point person in approving, answering questions, and making sure everything was done.  Meal tickets are an important aspect to our ambassadors and staff members working.  I was able to come up with a color system to help coordinate for days being used.

I accomplished quite a bit for fair while sitting on the porch doing my work.  Quite a different atmosphere than Columbus but one that I enjoyed!  It is hard to believe that this coming week will be the last week at the office before fair move-in on July 15.  In just 18 days the public will be able to learn more about agriculture!  This week will be busy with scheduling, cleaning, organizing, building, shopping, training, and lots of other last minute details.

Leave a Reply

